The guy in the donkey costume.

DSCF7048-Edit

A few month ago, Billboard sent me to photograph NPR’s executive producer Anya Grundmann. She would be on a video shoot at Acme studio in Brooklyn. That’s all I knew.

Getting there very early, I find myself surrounded by a fairly large entourage of musicians jamming, some of them with exotic instruments, and in the middle, dancing frenetically, a guy in a donkey costume…

I had my point and shoot around my neck, nobody seemed to care and I hate waiting, so I dropped my bags and started snapping. After a few minutes, the donkey guy sat, took off his mask and I realized i was photographing Yo-Yo Ma fooling around with his musicians.

NPR just posted the video and it’s amazing.

DSCF7052-Edit

One comment

Leave a Reply

