Selfie with Nounours, Paris.

DSCF6632

Long story short; I was very sick as a kid, I spent a lot of time in the hospital. Night was a terrifying moment. It still is a problem: just between us, I am scared of the dark; if I am by myself, I sleep with the lights on.

To keep me company, my mum offered me a teddy bear, a Nounours in french. It became his name and the only object I have ever been truly attached to. A Calvin and Hobbes kind of relationship.

It might be a little ridiculous but each time I’m in Paris, I always spent a moment with him. I thought that deserved a selfie.

Leave a Reply

